Management and Governance


Following faculty of IITM are members of the Governance Committee:

Dr. R Nagarajan
  Project Coordinator, CSIE
  Dean, International & Alumni Relations, and
  Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, IIT Madras
nag[at]iitm[dot]ac[dot]in home page
Prof. Ashwin Mahalingam
  Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, IIT Madras
mash[at]iitm[dot]ac[dot]in home page
Prof. Devendra Jalihal
  Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Madras
dj[at]iitm[dot]ac[dot]in home page
Prof. John Bosco Lourdusamy
  Associate Professor, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, IIT Madras
jblsamy[at]iitm[dot]ac[dot]in home page
Prof. K N Satyanarayana
  Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, IIT Madras
satyakn[at]iitm[dot]ac[dot]in home page
Prof. L Prakash Sai
  Professor, Department of Management Studies, IIT Madras
lps[at]iitm[dot]ac[dot]in home page
Prof. LS Ganesh
  Dean of Students, and
  Professor, Department of Management Studies, IIT Madras
lsg[at]iitm[dot]ac[dot]in home page
Prof. Mahesh Panchagnula
  Professor, Department of Applied Mechanics, IIT-Madras home page

Following representatives of partner organisations are members of Governance Committee:

Dr. Tamaswati Ghosh
  CEO, IITM Incubation Cell
home page
Mr. Joseph Thomas
  VP Development, Development office, IIT Madras Alumni Charitable Trust, IIT Madras
Dr. V. Kalyanaraman
  Project Consultant, RuTAG , IIT Madras

Team at CSIE

James Rajanayagam
  Project Consultant
Aishwarya J
  Senior Project Officer
Vidhiya Saravanan
  Project Officer
Sandeep Kumar Gangaram
  Project Associate
Ms. Krishnaveni
  Senior Project Assistant


Governance Structure

  • Principal Project Coordinator: IITM faculty
  • Project Sponsor: Alumni Batch of 1982, 1984 and 1986
  • Advisory Council: (to meet quarterly)
    • Director, IITM
    • Dean, IC & SR
    • Project Coordinator
    • Project Sponsor(s)
  • Steering Committee: (to meet monthly)
    • Active faculty
    • CEO, Research Park
    • Project Coordinator
    • Project Sponsor(s)


Copyrights 2011. All Rights Reserved